CE Europäische Union
  • 13 - Umwelt, Gesundheitsschutz, Sicherheit
  • 71 - Chemische Verfahrenstechnik

Recently classified carcinogenic, mutagenic and reproductive toxicants (CMR) category 1A and 1B as substances on their own or in mixtures that are placed on the market or used for supply to the general public.

Draft Commission Regulation amending the Appendices to Annex XVII to Regulation (EC) No 1907/2006 of the European Parliament and of the Council concerning the Registration, Evaluation, Authorisation and Restriction of Chemicals (REACH) as regards CMR substances (3 pages + Annex 4 pages, in English)

This draft Commission Regulation proposes to include within the scope of entries 28 to 30 of Annex XVII to Regulation (EC) No 1907/2006 the substances listed below, with the effect of restricting their placing on the market or use for supply to the general public as substances on their own, as constituents of other substances or in mixtures and to impose the requirement to mark packaging with the label "restricted to professional users". This is consequent on the recent classification of these substances as CMR category 1A or 1B under Regulation (EC) No 1272/2008 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 16 December 2008 on classification, labelling and packaging of substances and mixtures, as amended by Commission Regulations (EU) No 605/2014, 2015/1221 and 2016/1179.

The substances are: tetrahydro-2-furyl-methanol, gallium arsenide, tributyltin compounds, [1,2-benzenedicarboxylic acid, dihexyl ester, branched and linear], 1,2-dichloropropane, bisphenol A, [phenol, dodecyl-, branched], [phenol, 2-dodecyl-, branched], [phenol, 3-dodecyl-, branched], [phenol, 4-dodecyl-, branched], [phenol, (tetrapropenyl) derivatives], chlorophacinone (ISO), warfarin (ISO), coumatetralyl (ISO), difenacoum (ISO), brodifacoum (ISO), flocoumafen (ISO), disodium octaborate anhydrous, [e-glass microfibers of representative composition], lead powder and lead massive, bromadiolone (ISO), difethialone, [perfluorononan-1-oic acid, and its sodium and ammonium salts], dicyclohexyl phthalate, 3,7-dimethylocta-2,6-dienenitrile, triflumizole (ISO)